Welcome

Greetings and Welcome

Understanding science is an essential life skill. However, I do realise that science can sometimes be tedious, boring and frankly difficult. I have set up this website to present an alternative viewpoint of secondary school science and challenge you to learn science by focusing more on the key facts, exam-style questions and self-assessment. I am also keen to add in short video tutorials and other innovative educational technology.

As a Teacher of Chemistry, I have developed this site to include the learning resources relevant to GCSE Chemistry and A level Chemistry. However, in due course, I also hope to extend this site to include learning resources for KS3 Science, GCSE Biology and GCSE Physics.

Clearly, this is work in progress, however, I do hope this website will help you achieve your aspirations in Science and I wish you every success in your school studies.

Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. The important thing is not to stop questioning.

Albert Einstein